IPL 2021: These 5 batsmen scored the most 400+ runs

Batsman IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is scheduled to begin soon. Like every year, this time the audience is thrilled and excited about the IPL. In this instant format of cricket, the player gets maximum runs in limited-overs. Every time a team enters the field of IPL, a new record is created. When there is a rain of fours and sixes on the ground, the spectators sitting in the stadium feel quite happy and excited. Today you are going to tell about the players who have scored more than 400 runs in a season of IPL. Let us know which player he is who has touched these figures while batting explosively.

1. Suresh Raina (9 times)

Suresh Raina's name comes first among those who have scored more than 400 runs in an IPL season. Suresh Raina has played IPL seasons 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018 and 2019. Raina has scored 400+ runs in his IPL career a total of 9 times (the most) in an IPL season. Out of which he scored the highest 548 runs in 2013. He has scored 5368 runs in 193 matches at an average of 33.34. Raina was one of the best T20 cricketers in India.


2. Rohit Sharma (7 times)

is the name of hitman Rohit Sharma at number two in this list. Explosive batsman Rohit has managed to score 5230 runs in 200 matches. Which gave him a chance to score 400 plus 7 times in a single season. Rohit Sharma is considered the most successful captain in the IPL tournament. He has led his team Mumbai Indians to the IPL Trophy 5 times under his captaincy.

3. Virat Kohli (6 times)

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli is also known for his explosive batting. Virat is third in terms of scoring more than 400 runs in a season of IPL. Virat has scored 400+ runs in the IPL tournament a total of 7 times. Considered his best season of 2016, he scored 973 runs, scoring 4 centuries. Virat Kohli has played 192 matches in IPL. Has scored 5878 runs at an average of 38.16.


4. David Warner (6 times)

Australian opener David Warner is fourth on this list. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has scored over 400 runs in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2019. He has been successful in crossing this figure 6 times out of the ten seasons of IPL. David Warner has scored 5254 runs in 142 matches of IPL. He scored 848 runs in 2016 at a strike rate of 151.42.

5. Shikhar Dhawan (6 times)

Explosive batsman Shikhar Dhawan is also among the players who have scored more than 400 runs in a season of IPL. Shikhar has scored more than 400 runs in 2011, 2012, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019 (6 times). He has played 159 matches in IPL so far, scoring 4579 runs.

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post