India vs England T20 Series 2021

Indian Cricket

India vs England (IND vs ENG) T20 Series 2021 Squad, Schedule, Venues, Time Table: The first match of the five T20 series between India and England will be played on Friday, March 12.

India vs England (IND vs ENG) T20 Series 2021 Schedule, Squad: The series of five T20 matches between India and England is going to start on Friday, 12 March. Team India's first goal in this series will be to identify their main players for the ICC T20 World Cup to be held in October. In such a situation, India captain Virat Kohli could not expect a better opponent from England. The England team is very dangerous under the captaincy of ON Morgan. In the last few years, this team has played explosive cricket. It will be a challenge to prove themselves on Indian pitches in front of England. It is believed that during this T20 series, batsmen will have helpful pitches.

During the T20 series against England, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul will take over the responsibility of opening for India. Team India captain Virat Kohli revealed about his opening pair a day before the series starts. He said that both Rahul and Rohit have consistently performed well in the top order. Shikhar Dhawan is playing as the third opener in the team. Therefore, Rohit and Rahul will open. Kohli also made it clear that during this series, his team will play free cricket. Indian batting will bat openly and the attitude of India for further matches will remain the same.

T20 series schedule between India and England

First T20I: March 12

Second T20I: March 14

Third T20I: March 16

Fourth T20I: March 18

Fifth T20I: March 20

What will be the timing of matches

All matches will start at 7 pm according to Indian time.

Where will the matches be played?

All the matches of the T20 series will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The teams for the T20 series are as follows:

India- Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, and Shardul Thakur.

England- Ayn Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Joffre Archer, Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Sam Billings, Jose Butler (wicketkeeper), Sam Karan, Tom Karan, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, and Mark Wood.

Telecast and streaming

The T20 series between India and England will be broadcast on Star Sports channels. All matches in India will be live on the Star Sports Network channels. Also, matches can be seen on Jio TV.

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post